I am planning to build a Power Generator and a Highrise. But, seeing the many bugs that have appeared since the new rule, I was wondering if I would lose control of said planet, even if I make sure to finish the Power Generator first?
1. Make sure the power gen finishes before any flats
2. If you build flats in another city, make sure they have power before finishing too.
3. Do not use the 'makeover with all facilities' for the city slab.
So far, those are the only 3 issues I know of at this time that will cause loss of planet control due to the new power rules.
' ' ',
Galactic Federation of Free Alliances Senator
Commodore (ret), DCMF
When all its work is done, the lie shall rot; The truth is great, and shall prevail, When none cares whether it prevail or not. - Coventr
I take it the new rule does not include pre-existing planet 'holds?' I just read the rules, sadly too late for my recent failed little take over, ... but it seems the 'holds' done previously are still in tact.
Riax, I think the issue is that Isa has control under the OLD rules from the single PR. So if the Power Gen completes first, it powers the PR and there is no control change. If something else finishes first, the control script will run, see that the flats are unpowered, and remove Isa's control.
"May the Grace of Ara go with you, and His Vengeance be wrought upon your enemies."