Year

Day

Time

16:56:01

Login
snewsgnewsmessagegeneralfactioninventorycombatroom
Year 9 Day 192 1:51
Jett Katana

500k a month. I'll have to deliver raw materials around the galaxy. The faction is the Commerce Guild.

Is this good? I don't know what average pay is. I'm a noob, lol.

Year 9 Day 192 2:05
That's pretty good, but salary is not the only thing to look for in a faction. I have always considered a good faction to be one that takes care of your needs without you needing to have the finances to have everything you need yourself.

I may be kinda "old school", and in a minority in this regard, but in my opinion becoming a valued member of a good faction is more valuable than being any member of a well-paying faction.

"May the Grace of Ara go with you, and His Vengeance be wrought upon your enemies."

Only fools and children dream of heroes.
Year 9 Day 192 2:13
Teyacapan Quetzalxochitl

This isn't really something to be asking here, but it's pretty much the highest starting salary you'll find.

Staff consensus that avatar was inappropriately suggestive. (retards)
Year 9 Day 192 2:23
Jett Katana

Mr. Breden,

Well, they are supplying me a ship... what else could I need? What are all the advantages of being in a "good" faction?

I want to here from you. You're an experienced member. Especially with your post count, lol.

Year 9 Day 192 3:02
Post count isn't especially meaningful; we have many, many vets who have been around for 5-10 years and are too busy with their factions or with other work to post on the forums much.

That aside, there is a lot to consider, rather than solely money and a ship. The most important thing, as in any game, is to have fun. If a faction ignores you, or just impersonally demands things of you without really offering any sort of cohesive community or fun atmosphere, you'll be miserable, regardless of your wealth.