186 are online

Year

Day

Time

04:58:20

Login
snewsgnewsmessagegeneralfactioninventorycombatroom
Year 10 Day 281 17:15
I know...that why you have done this, but, lets be honest, that is a rediculous amount of time to wait for the activation of an account. I put my app in about an hour ago...and I want to be playing NOW...not tomorrow.

Why not automate the process? It would probably bring in more players for the sim.

Year 10 Day 281 17:28
Xavze Zavan

Applications have to checked for handle appropriateness and multis,banned players trying to circumvent the system etc

Honestly,if 1 hour has you angered..Combine probably isn't gonna be the game for you.Its a snails pace game

How would you like to pay income tax EVERY month?
Year 10 Day 281 18:17
Now...I didnt say angered now did I?

No, I did not.

at 32, I do have some patience. Ive been roleplaying for 20 years. And, Im eager to get involved and get started

Year 10 Day 281 18:28
I want to be playing NOW 

I do have some patience 

I find those statements rather contradictory. The process cannot be automated because we want to ensure a quality experience for all of our players, and inappropriate handles or multi-accounts detract from the experience for everyone. You should be approved shortly - as Xavze said, it takes from a few hours to many weeks to travel between systems in the galaxy, weeks or months to build anything, etc.

True patience is a virtue here.

Year 10 Day 281 18:41
My apologies if I have upset any of you. Just that I have fond memories of the West End Games Star Wars and the fun I had with my characters there. Just that, Ive been reading over everything here, looking at the races, guides, etc and its really whet my appetite for the game.

I havent seen a browser based game with this much detail before and certainly not one that is based in the Star Wars Universe. Its been some time as well since I have had any sort of decent roleplaying with anyone and Im rather hungry for it.