You can't. If you want to create a new character, your old one will have to die through in-game means first. After a short waiting period, you will then be allowed to create a new character.
If you simply don't want to play any more, stop logging in. If your character is still at level 1, it will be purged after 9 months of inactivity. Otherwise your character will stay in the game until it dies there.