As the topic says, I've found myself able to load ships that I am either not assigned, not the owner of, or not on the crewlist of, with RMs. I don't know if this is supposed to be able to be done normally, which is why I'm asking. As it stands, I'm able to load mats onto a ship that is owned by another personally and another that is owned by a faction other than my own.
I don't mean to sound like a jerk or anything, but please only answer if you know for sure.
No, they are not. They are owned by the current faction of my employment, which is different than the owner of the ships I can load them onto. I am able to load our mats onto any of our other ships, however, which I assumed was normal.
I have a question for your question. Why would you put RMs in a ship you have no business with/affliation/commander, owner or otherwise? I mean, its not everyday people are filling ships full of rms, at least they aren't filling mine with any ;(.
He also said he found himself "able to load ships that he is either not assigned, not the owner of, or not on the crewlist of, with RMs." That doesn't mean he actually did, just that maybe they were an option when he went to load the correct ship
Sevk, as Tiali said, it was a simple mistake as I was trying to load one of my faction's ships with RMs when I accidentally placed them into another. The ship I ended up loading by mistake was another faction's, completely unaffiliated with our's.
Although we were just messing around, a friend said it'd be kinda funny if when space combat arrives and a ship sends out its fighters if someone were to go load the said ship up with RMs so that they could not have their fighters come back. We obviously weren't being serious, as that would break the Golden Rule, and therefore bans would likely ensue.