Year

Day

Time

00:09:26

Login
snewsgnewsmessagegeneralfactioninventorycombatroom
Year 10 Day 191 18:47
Actarus Procyon

I'm new to this game and the only thing I seem to be able to do is travelling.

I have some questions :

- Is there a Jedi master on each planet who can tell me if I have the force ine me?
- Is there a way to make money other than join a group or faction?
- What can I do with a NPC that I just hired? (she's a merchant)
- Can we use guns on our ships?
- What can you tell me more about how to use a planet grid?

Thanks

Year 10 Day 191 19:23
Reld Drealius

1. Nope.
2: Yes, there are other ways. You can buy stuff from production factions and sell them for a slightly higher price, transport items for people, gamble, win raffles, etc. I can't give you a complete list, there's a lot of ways.
3: Npcs page in rules.
4: Not right now, they are not implemented. In the future, most likely.
5: The rules are a good source of information for almost everything in the Combine.

Year 10 Day 191 20:00
Actarus Procyon

Thanks!

What do you mean by gamble and winning raffles? Where?

Year 10 Day 191 20:53
In response to the question about the Force, let me expand upon it:
You will need to be tested by an existing Force Aware individual who has trained in the appropriate power. You will have to find one using IC means, but most factions will either have some agreement to have their members tested periodically, or have a faction leader who knows who to put you in touch with.

Joining a faction is probably the best way to get started in this game, although you hinted at not wanting to do so.

"May the Grace of Ara go with you, and His Vengeance be wrought upon your enemies."

Only fools and children dream of heroes.
Year 10 Day 191 21:19
Actarus Procyon

Thanks!

Any good active faction for new people like me?

And what can I do with me NPC merchant? Leave her alone on the planet doing nothing?

Year 10 Day 191 21:40