Year

Day

Time

06:42:01

Login
snewsgnewsmessagegeneralfactioninventorycombatroom
Year 11 Day 163 5:35
Hi,

i know this problem was brought up already by someone who was stuck in an ocean but it wasn't solved as far as i know. He was picked up by someone else and didn't need any further help.

I'm fairly new to the game and decided that it might be ok to explore my homeworld before i travel through space (with NPC transport) or before i join a faction. Mainly because i would like to talk to someone of that faction before and i didn't spend much time for SWC so far. I guess this would also mean i'd be assigned a task by that faction, so i'd not be able to explore the planet. I was looking for a shop to see if i could buy a vehicle to travel faster but there is no shop in the starting city. Then i tried to rent a vehicle but somehow it didn't work either. So i decided to cross the territory by walking. Now i'm stuck in that river territory and can only move around there which seems a bit strange to me because i was able to get there but not to get out. I got some CP (enough to get a vehicle) but i cannot exchange them because none of the facilities needed to do so is there.

Is there any chance i can get back to my starting city? As i said it just doesn't make sense for me to be able to travel in one direction but not the other. At least there should be some kind of warning if you travel to a territory and cannot get out of it.

Year 11 Day 163 7:09
Umm, you are on a city, you are not stuck. So long as your on teh very edge of the city (where the river terrain is) and use the Cross-Terrain feature to choose the city you started in.

That or join a faction and ask them to pick you up. They can get you set up, and if you don't like them at a later stage youcan then move to another one.

Ellias_sig6.png
Year 11 Day 163 7:54
Well, i tried to "cross the terrain" but it won't let me. This means i'm stuck in that city on a river.