Time

07:47:05

Login
snewsgnewsmessagegeneralfactioninventorycombatroom
Message CentreRPG CentreQuestion Centre
Archives » New player - picked a pilot
Year 13 Day 71 12:26
San Draal

HI all. I just registered yesterday and am still going thru this immense amount of data trying to sort this all out. I created a devorian pilot templte character and am now at the stage i am to pick a faction. So i have been looking over the faction forum and looks like lots of "jobs" for pilots, but i am a newbie and have to learn the game still...so not sure if i should be applying for these jobs or what faction i should be looking at!

Any suggestions or tips appreciated! This looks like a fun game to get into!

Year 13 Day 71 13:04
Hello and welcome.

To be honest, there are just a few skills that are really making a difference.
You basically can do everything, it might just get a tiny bit slower or a bit more costly.

For picking a faction, you should think about what you want to achieve with your character. Obviously there are the known frouos from the films, novels, comics, trying more or less playing their canon role.

Best is you go through the large list of factions, surf their respective home pages, go to their IRC channels, speak with the members, find out if they do indeed match with your expectations.

Although leaving a faction, in case you are not satisfied, is very easy, leaving a friendly note with stated reasons should be a must.

I hope that helped a bit.
Welcome to the Combine.

ORE-Vip-Fortuna.png
Year 13 Day 71 13:40
San Draal

My ultimate goal would be to be zooming around in an X-wing helping the rebellion, but i am guessing i need to cut my chops a bit before that so i will haul cargo or whatever...just sooo much to read before i can jump in, I guess i should just spend a week absorbing all this info before entering the game world :)

Year 13 Day 72 14:17