Year

Day

Time

06:38:10

Login
snewsgnewsmessagegeneralfactioninventorycombatroom
Year 13 Day 243 9:29
Hello,

I would like to have some help about prospection formule, even if I try to put them I find wrong results

First this :

Time Taken for Prospecting = {[( 24 / (Total Sensors/(120 - NPC))0.1) - LOG(9 - Comp)((Comp + NPC + 1) * Total Sensors)] / LOG10(Speed + 1)} / 1.2

My total sensors = 480
NPC= max (11)
Comp=5
Speed= SX-65 speed (60km/h I suppose)

The result is 6h30 min for time taken to prospect with CO=5, and 7h30 with CO=0
I try before assign my skill point
However even if I try, I can't find this result, I'll appreciate some help please

Second this :

Chance of finding = ( 1 + Total Sensors(Comp Op/30+0.05) ) * Terrain Prob

I try with Comp=5 and Comp=0, my result have 25% difference, or rules say all level give 6% more, so 5*6=30% no?

I'm not very good with formule, all help will appreciate please

Thank you for your help and sorry for time spent

Have fun

Edited By: Barjak Eaque on Year 13 Day 246 2:53
Year 13 Day 246 4:40
For the first equation, I'm getting a time of 6h 38min with CompOps=5 and 7h 49min for CompOps=0.

Where exactly are you trying to find your results?

Also, where does it say that each level gives you 6% for the second formula?

Year 13 Day 246 4:54
Mmm it mean I don't apply the formul exactly, I always find negative result, maybe you can explain me where I made a mistake?

I try with some people ( bad like me) and we found same result

For the second formula, it's here :

http://www.swcombine.com/rules/?Character_Skills in CO skill description

...Increases the probability to find raw material deposits by up to 6% per level...

Thank you for your time

Year 13 Day 246 5:05
You keep stating that you get different results ... what are those results and where do you get them from?