The Galactic Stock Exchange
  2068 active members
  257 are online

Year

19

Day

329

Time

06:51:35

Guest
Login
snewsgnewsmessagegeneralfactioninventorycombatroom
Year 13 Day 253 12:53
In the rules it talks about how some shields recharge. Does this occur in all entities with shields or just shield generators. For example if battling with destroyer droids, do their shields recharge or do you have to wait for repair?

Also does all damage hit shields only until they're down or is it possible for damage to penetrate shields while they're still up?


____________

ted_winner_sig.png
Year 13 Day 253 13:48
Jesfa


Destroyer Droids/Shields will recharge without repair in the future. Repair will be needed for Hull however. I think shields will absorb all they can before letting damage through.


____________

LoraxSig3copy.png
Year 13 Day 253 14:37
Shields already recharge and have for some time.

Edit: droid shields, to be clear


Edited By: Mikel von Bianchi on Year 13 Day 253 14:42
Year 13 Day 253 17:17
The rules page only singles out planetary shields, so I wasn't sure. Also I have seen damaged ships that haven't had shields recharge, so I appreciate the answer! Thanks for both answers!


Edited By: Ted Winner on Year 13 Day 253 17:26
____________

ted_winner_sig.png