Time

18:58:09

Login
snewsgnewsmessagegeneralfactioninventorycombatroom
Year 15 Day 42 10:14
Hi all,

i'm new to this.

Assume you own a factory, with DCs assigned and the required RMs;

Can you do simultaneous jobs in one factory?

ie build one weapon, one droid, one ship at the same time,

or you can only launch one job at a time and wait for completion?

big thx

rvhow4.png
Year 15 Day 42 11:18
Varlathotep Al`Jormungandr Ragnvaldansson

They all build sequentially. The process is :
Tooling > Building > Finish > Next queued
So, when you start production it'll tool the factory. Next, it'll create and finish the entities. Then it'll move onto the next DC that you've queued and will repeat the process.

So, in your example, first the weapon batch will be built, then it'd move to the next queued batch which would be the droid after the weapons complete, etc.

That's got to smarts.
Year 15 Day 42 11:49
that is a relief, thank you!

one last question:

where do you put the RMs?

i guess you load them from your freighter inside the factory?

Edited By: Joy Knight on Year 15 Day 42 11:49

rvhow4.png
Year 15 Day 42 12:15
Maha Michi

You load the RMs into the factory from the ship's cockpit.

kx7JEUp.jpg
VcL2Esm.jpg
IrCmAXv.jpg
J7BUXTv.png
Year 15 Day 42 12:20
Xakic Jix

you can also start a factory with RMs in side the BFF, but the BFF has to stay there or the mats have to be moved into the factory

mystats.php?uid=c8664

Year 15 Day 42 12:28
The RM needs to be anywhere in the city. It could be inside the factory, or outside in a ship, hangar, another factory, etc. The manager or operator of that ship or facility storing the RM has to be the manager, operator, or owner of the factory.

Also, the manager of the factory has to be a faction that produces the right type of product.