I would say no, you would have to raise the numbers again to receive a new HQ DC.
“Within 24 hours of a faction HQ becoming a wreck, either via conversion in to a wreck by a recycling faction or due to weapons damage, the faction that owned the HQ will receive a new HQ datacard. Normal member requirements for a new datacard must still be met for this to take place.”
From the rules, so yes, you definitely do need to have the required member count.
Edited By: Jevon Lambright on Year 15 Day 250 5:17