253 are online

Year

Day

Time

12:20:31

Login
snewsgnewsmessagegeneralfactioninventorycombatroom
Message CenterRPG CenterQuestion Center
Archives » How do I get my skill level above 5?
Hi, my name is Arkondrius Ray`Dur. I am a Duroian Pilot for the Rebel Alliance. I have a skill of 5 in my Freighter/Fighter Piloting skill. After I gain enough experience to advance to the level of 2. I reviewed my character sheet to see how my skill points it would take to advance my skill of 5 to a skill of 6 in Freighter/Fighter piloting. I discovered that there is no way to advance from 5 to 6. In the rules it says that the max of any skill is 6. So why can't I upgrade my skill?
Thanks

~Arkondrius

Deny deny deny.
Xim Reyes
Xim Reyes

Each skill has 6 levels of ability from 0-5. After you determine the importance of each skill group, you will distribute the available skill points to the various skills in each skill group.

- SWC Rules

Assuming this is the rules section you were talking about, I believe they count 0 as a skill level. If you count the zero, there are 6 skill levels. 5 is the maximum for all skills.

Edward Teach
Edward Teach
Exactly as above there arte 6 starting at zero so 5 is the highest you can go on any skill

There is of course the possibility that stat modifying items (items, weapons, droids, etc.) will give a boost even to people that have a skill rating of 5 in some particular category. However, that boost wouldn't be recognized in a new skill level.

runesig.png\"
Then how come when you use the NAVCOMP you can choose from 0 -6?

Deny deny deny.
Teyacapan Quetzalxochitl
Teyacapan Quetzalxochitl
I think it was planned to have skills go up to lvl 6 with force assistance, at one time.

Staff consensus that avatar was inappropriately suggestive. (retards)
Ralgarrch
Ralgarrch