Time

17:15:17

Login
snewsgnewsmessagegeneralfactioninventorycombatroom
Message CenterRPG CenterQuestion Center
Archives » [Newbie] Various Questions
Year 10 Day 86 6:36
Hi everyone!

Sorry to bore you all with my silly questions, but i'm quite new around here and i have a couple of questions about pretty much everything:

NOTE: Being new is not entirely true. I was around about 5 years ago, but then i don't even left the starting planet. I want to give another try a t this AWESOME, yet unfinished project.

I've read the guide, many post, etc, but i'm still want to know some things:

1- How do i set my own character picture? I tried with imageshack posting (a 100x100, 3Kb, jpg image), but i can't manage the image to be seen...

2- I know that been a true freelancer is almost suicidal in SWC, but... Is there an honorable option out there for someone who wants to earn a living without vowing to anyone?

3- Which factions do you recomend me then? I'm a freighter pilot with decent trading skills, easy going and good hearted (well... almost a scoundrel you know... but lovely).

Any help, would be welcome.
Thanks.

P.D.: I know my english is rather poor (my language is spanish) but don't be hard on me, please.

334kf0h.png

A trip to where!!?? Well... it could be fun... After all, i never traveled in the vicinity of a black hole. What could go wrong? Let's do it!
Year 10 Day 86 10:12
Lexxa Sunnar
Lexxa Sunnar

1- How do i set my own character picture? I tried with imageshack posting (a 100x100, 3Kb, jpg image), but i can't manage the image to be seen...

A) Edit profile, make sure you don't add the img tags, you just use the url mypic@hosthere.com for example. Photobucket is one, also tinypic.com works well. Also set your pic to an ava size..75x100.

2- I know that been a true freelancer is almost suicidal in SWC, but... Is there an honorable option out there for someone who wants to earn a living without vowing to anyone?
A) about 85% of factions hire freelancers.