Day

Time

06:22:08

Login
snewsgnewsmessagegeneralfactioninventorycombatroom
Year 6 Day 335 12:37
Augusto Cereto
Augusto Cereto
i'm new at this game... and after 3 days i have not yet placed a starting location... i'm still wating for the galatic empire to answear my join request... is there a faction which is better for new comers or the best choice is a huge one like the empire?

edit.

a have nothing other than my 13k credits from the creation

Year 6 Day 335 12:44
if you want money the empire is maybe not your best choice however goverments are usauly the most noob friendly factions, I know that most goverments have a suffiecent training program, that will get you assimilated with the game, however it is very difficult to move up in such a large faction which in turn means less money for you, so your choice is better training or better money

Edited By: Han Hunter on Year 6 Day 335 16:14

What Jawa's lack in feet they make up for in inches.
hh1C8CB.jpg
Year 6 Day 335 20:39
Marcus Traven
Marcus Traven
Having recieved alot of pressure to join a faction, I personally have contacted three different factions (I won't identify them cuz I don't want bad blood with them) and of those 3 factions, one told me that he was only interested in players with their own ship (not a fighter or small freighter mind you but something you need capital ship piloting for) and the other two haven't yet even sent me a No yet.

I understand that some factions are more selective than others but I think I'll just stay Freelance for a bit- at least until I can figure out how all the alliances are aligned.

If you get yourself a faction (not a secret one of course) maybe you could drop back and tell us how things are over there?

Year 6 Day 335 20:58
There is no "best faction". As you're not Human, and most likely not FS, you won't be accepted into the Empire unless they're going to kill you when you create.