Day

Time

11:44:20

Login
snewsgnewsmessagegeneralfactioninventorycombatroom
Year 7 Day 20 17:44
Pierce Taku
Pierce Taku
OK, I am looking to eventually start a business of some kind. I have seen mining businesses and all sorts of other types and I even see people hiring people. That is ultimately what I want to do..but must I make a faction and it be a business "technically"? I know nothing of this game...I started today. The controls seem limited, but I am most likely using them in the most wrong way possible. i am just messing around at this point. Anyway, please help! Thanks.

Year 7 Day 20 17:46
Pierce Taku
Pierce Taku
I am VERY new at this, but I must be going now. If the reply will be sent to me then don't continue reading. Otherwise, please send me your response so that I will be able to read it when I get back on. Thanks in advance

Year 7 Day 20 17:47
Pierce Taku
Pierce Taku
But I'll be here a little longer =)

Year 7 Day 20 18:15
Pierce Taku
Pierce Taku
OK im going but if it's possible to send me the reply then please do. Thanks!!!

Year 7 Day 23 1:15
Dan Neo
Dan Neo
Check this page for faction rules: http://rules.swcombine.com/factions/generalities/

Specifically, it may take a long time to get a faction up and running. You have to have the capital, credits, and other requirements before a faction can start. You will also have to have a union of players working towards your goal.

But, if you are looking to trade things and the such you can do so by operating on the forums for commerce ([Forum], [RPG Centre], [Commerce]), the Classifieds, or the Galactic Market (http://market.swc-gm.com/login.php). Again, you will have to obtain the capital to sell such items, be it stocks, ships, NPCs, etc.

Year 7 Day 23 12:08
You can set up a freelance company as many people do. Just decide what services you want to offer, and get started.